Blocking another user can be done in 4 different ways:


From a profile

  1. Go to the user profile you'd like to block.
  2. Tap (iOS) or  (Android) in the top right.
  3. Tap Block User.


From a chat conversation

  1. Go to the chat room with the user you'd like to block.
  2. Tap (iOS) or  (Android) in the top right.
  3. Tap Block User.


From the feed

  1. Find a post from the user you'd like to block.
  2. Tap (iOS) or  (Android) next to the post.
  3. Tap Report.
  4. Add a reason for reporting the user.
  5. Tick the check box to confirm if you also want to block that user.
  6. Tap Send.


Please note these effects after blocking a user:

  • You won't see any of their posts.
  • They will not show up in any searches.
  • You can no longer chat with them.


Users aren't notified when you block them. Keep in mind that after you block someone, their likes and comments aren't removed from your photos and videos. To learn how to unblock a user, please see this FAQ article.